About This Page
The resources on this page are Preus-Certified as great places to start for research in Economics & Business.
Additional and more advanced resources are available from other tabs of this
- Research Help Chat Offline
Collins Dictionary of Economics
Summarizes the theoretical principles behind the science of economics and their application in such areas as competition policy, agricultural policy, fiscal policy and monetary policy.
Collins Dictionary of Business
Covers all the main areas of business theory and practice: marketing, production, finance, personnel, business policy and international business.
Dictionary of Business and Management (Oxford Reference Online)
This wide-ranging and authoritative dictionary contains 7,000 entries covering all areas of business and management, including marketing, organizational behaviour, business strategy, law, and taxation.
Dictionary of Economics (Oxford Reference Online)
An authoritative and comprehensive dictionary containing 2,500 key economic terms with clear, concise definitions. It covers all aspects of economics including economic theory, applied microeconomics and macroeconomics, labour economics, public economics and public finance, monetary economics, environmental economics, and many others.
Dictionary of Accounting (Oxford Reference Online)
Provides straightforward definitions of the latest financial jargon along with comprehensive coverage of financial accounting, financial reporting, management accounting, direct and indirect taxation, corporate finance, and auditing.
Books and Articles
Find books, DVDs, CDs, and print and online journal titles held by Preus Library, as well as links to articles and citations from databases such as Academic Search Complete, JSTOR, Project Muse, America: History and Life, and Historical Abstracts.
Academic Search Complete
An excellent starting point for finding articles in magazines and journals, mostly from fairly recent time periods. Some full-text.
A full-text collection of over 1,000 major scholarly journals. Excludes the most recent 2 to 5 years for most journals.
Full text access is available to over 380 journals in the humanities and social sciences.
Innovative Services Librarian
Content © Luther College
Library and Information Services, 700 College Drive, Decorah, IA 52101 (563) 387-1166