- Research Help Chat Offline
Academic Search Complete
An excellent starting point for finding articles in magazines and journals, mostly from fairly recent time periods. Some full-text.
Full-text access to scholarly journal articles and ASAP (As Soon As Publishable) articles published by the American Chemical Society.
Indexes scholarly journal articles and books in botany, agriculture, forestry, and animal science.
America: History & Life with Full Text
Indexes scholarly journal articles, books, and dissertations in the history of U.S. and Canada from prehistory to the present. Full-text for over 225 journals, and 85 books.
American National Biography
Provides biographical information of over 17,400 men and women who have influenced United States history. Excludes living people. Includes over 2,000 illustrations, “more than 80,000 hyperlinked cross-references, and links to select web sites.”
Annual Reviews - Biomedical Sciences
Indexing for the Annual Review volumes. Some full-text.
Annual Reviews - Physical Sciences
Indexing of Annual Review volumes from 1984 – present. Full text for some articles
Annual Reviews - Social Sciences
Indexing of Annual Review volumes from 1984 – present. Full text for some articles.
Online access to nearly a million descriptions of archival collections owned by libraries, museums, historical societies and archives. Contents include historical documents, personal papers, and family histories, among others
Covers a broad range of related subjects, from fine, decorative and commercial art, to various areas of architecture and architectural design. Provides over 600 full-text journals, more than 220 full-text books, and a collection of over 63,0000 images. Art Index print volumes for 1929-1984 are in Index Area: N1 .A1
A collection of art images spanning many times and cultures, and including architecture, painting, sculpture, photography, decorative arts, design and other visual media. Use of Firefox or Safari browsers is recommended.
Extensive biographical information about over 200,000 American artists as well as book and periodical references, along with International artists' auction records and images. Complete access to information about the artists’ biographies, auction records, financial graphics, magazine ads pre-1998, and images.
ATLA Religion Database with ATLASerials
Citations for journal articles, essays and book reviews published 1949 – present. Full text for over 200 journals from ATLA, plus some full text from other journals.
A library of nearly 50,000 individual software tutorial movies, which cover more than 100 software applications.
Content © Luther College
Library and Information Services, 700 College Drive, Decorah, IA 52101 (563) 387-1166